More Testimonial’s from The Anaheim Lighthouse, Drug and Alcohol Recovery Center

November 9, 2015

BY Ron Pasillas

SHARE

We appreciate all the reviews and comments we get regarding resident experiences at the Anaheim Lighthouse.

Here are a few recent comments:

Ron T. 11/4/15                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         I had such an amazing experience here. The comradery is one I’ve never witness before. Each group may seem repetitive but they’re in place for a reason (structure). The staff is there for you at all times and actually care. The rules are a bit ridiculous but also its to build a foundation. If you’re truely serious about your recovery there are tools they teach you to how to survive in the scary world that awaits when you finish. Remember it’s all about willingness, you get out what you put in.

Anthony B. 10/15/15                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        They were always there to assist you in any and every problem that arose I loved the staff that treated me with respect.

Brady R. 10/4/15                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 So this is the start of my review about the Anaheim Lighthouse. To start I gave it four stars because one of the most important things I learned about my recovery and my sobriety was that I can always improve and get better so I learned to never give myself a 10 out of 10 but a nine out of 10 because there is always room for improvement to become a better man as small as it sounds that is one of the most significant things I’ve learned about my recovery I also denied the 12 steps for so long and I don’t want to sound like a robot but I tried it every other way and I tried it nothing but my way for years upon going to the Lighthouse for a second time I finally surrendered fully and realized that if I wanted to have a better life and be able to be happy with myself and who I am today but I needed to completely submit. When I did I finally realized that this place gave me the tools and taught me everything I needed to know in order to stay sober I could not do this upon willpower alone as I have tried before but I had to seek my higher power and work those damn 12 steps as much as I didn’t want to I did and now working those steps has made a more significant change in my life than anything else other than God himself who has created me in his own image. Today I can look at myself in the mirror and not lie to myself but can HONESTLY say, you are a good man today. Because of honesty itself, I have to say with integrity that this place helped save my life. I have attended year long programs in which I completed, graduated, and maintained sobriety for a long time and ended up relapsing because I chose to get over confident and border line cocky saying things like, ” I got this” or “I don’t need to go to a meeting, call my sponsor, talk to the ones who love me and vent to my support system. And a significant saying that I live by these days goes like this , “to have inward change requires outward action!” I can’t thank the Lord himself enough for the Anaheim lighthouse! Thank you to the staff and providing me with true support! These people really care and the best thing is 98% of the staff has been in my shoes do they can truly relate and have great talks when you need them! Thanks to everyone who had a part in my recovery! There is NOTHING wrong with today! It’s perfectly fine because of my sobriety. I’m happy with myself today and content with life on life’s terms which I have finally come to grips with! I love you guys and recommend this place to anyone who truly wants a life change and to become a all around better person man or woman! Sincerely and much love from Atlanta, Ga, Brady R.

Daniel K. 8/28/14                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              It’s been roughly a year since my friend connected with this group. When it comes to levels of care, this center was a great choice. They offer intervention help, a residential treatment center, and support groups for families. Anaheim Lighthouse has a highly qualified & experienced staff, and can help with dual diagnosis in the OC. If you’re in need, give them a call… Kind service awaits.

Michelle I. 8/14/15                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 I checked myself into this facility a year and a half ago and stayed for 30 days. This treatment center was the perfect fit for me. The staff is caring and professional and will help you with whatever you need. The food is good and they take you to outside meetings, which was very beneficial for me when I needed a familiar place to go as I was transitioning back into the “real world” after treatment. They gave me the tools I needed to live a normal and happy life. I am taking my 18 month chip this week. Thank you to all the staff  at the lighthouse!

Tara F. 10/14/14
Hands down must amazing treatment center I have ever been to. They really make you feel safe and you’re not alone. I had a great experience.

Paula H. 10/16/14
Program is Excellent

Taylor Ann C. 10/18/14
The lighthouse was a good place it helped me get what I needed. I didn’t want to be there but the staff made me feel welcomed and helped me out each and every day until I left. I met great people and life long friends.

Don’t waste another day of your life…Get Help. Call the Anaheim Lighthouse Recovery Center at (877) 432-1722.

(Visited 60 times, 1 visits today)
SHARE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *